If you are trying to share a video or picture from your iPhone or Android camera roll to the Snapchat app, you may receive the following message which prevents you from sharing.
Please open Snapchat before sharing.
Now, you must share photos and videos directly in the Snapchat app by using Snapchat memories. Using Snapchat memories is the same as sharing the photo or video previously from camera roll. The only difference is Snapchat will show a white border around the photo/video if you share it this way in the Snapchat app.
- Open Snapchat.
- Swipe Up on screen and select Camera Roll in the top right.
- Select the photo or video in your camera roll you want to share.
- At the bottom, tap EDIT & SEND.
- You can edit the Snapchat if you choose before sending it to someone or posting it on your Snapchat story.